• Admission Team

    Admission Team

    Prospective students for CCU’s College of Undergraduate Studies are provided with an Enrollment Counselor (EC) who will help guide you through every step of the admission process. We encourage you to get to know your EC -- ask questions, schedule a campus visit, and learn about your next step in the admission process – so you can figure out if CCU is the right college for you.

    ECs are assigned to prospective students based on both your planned enrollment status and geographic location:

    A First-Time Freshman is any student who is starting his or her first year of college, or any student who has taken 14 or less credits after graduating from high school. AP and Dual Credit courses taken in high school are not considered transfer credits for purposes of this designation, though they will be evaluated for credit upon enrolling. A Transfer Student is any student who has taken 15 or more college credits after graduating from high school.

    Enrollment Counselors

    Jaime Brandhorst – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    Jaime Brandhorst Serving first-time freshmen from: Alaska, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

    Read My Profile

    jlbrandhorst@ccu.edu

    Kenzie Hughes – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    McKenzie HughesServing first-time freshmen from: Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oklahoma.

    Read My Profile

    mckhughes@ccu.edu

    Chris Kiefer – Enrollment Counselor for Transfer Students

    Chris KieferServing transfer students from all states.

    Read My Profile

    ckiefer@ccu.edu

    Angie Noack – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    Angie NoackServing first-time freshmen from: California, Oregon, and Washington.

    Read My Profile

    anoack@ccu.edu

    Christa Porter – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    Christa PorterServing first-time freshmen from: Colorado (Adams, Boulder, Denver, Jefferson counties, and all counties in Northern Colorado).

    Read My Profile

    cporter@ccu.edu

    Chris Ray – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman & International Students

    Chris RayServing first-time freshmen from: Connecticut, DC, Hawaii, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Texas, Vermont.

    Read My Profile

    crray@ccu.edu

    Jen Sasser – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    Jenn SasserServing first-time freshmen from Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming.

    Read My Profile

    jsasser@ccu.edu

     

    Kenna Scott – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    McKenna ScottServing first-time freshmen from: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia and Houston, Texas.

    Read My Profile

    kescott@ccu.edu

    Lindsay Trimble – Enrollment Counselor for Freshman Students

    Lindsay TrimbleServing first-time freshmen from: Colorado (Arapahoe County, Douglas County, and all counties in Southern Colorado), Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

    Read My Profile

    ltrimble@ccu.edu

    Missy Kuzava – Campus Visit Coordinator

    Missy KuzavaCoordinates and schedules campus visits for prospective students and their families, including individual visits, group visits, and preview days.

    Schedule A Campus Visit!

    mkuzava@ccu.edu

    Derry Ebert – Dean of Undergraduate Enrollment

    Derry EbertOversees the daily operations of the Admissions Office and works with students and parents to help them discern God’s direction in their lives

    Read My Profile

    debert@ccu.edu

    Jo Leda Martin – Director of Admissions for Marketing/Operations

    Jo Leda MartinOversees CCU's Partner Initiatives, coordinates sponsorship events and oversees Campus Visits, Preview programs and Admission Operations.

    jomartin@ccu.edu

    Ashton Lynch – Assistant Director of Admissions for Marketing

    Ashton LynchResponsible for building community, regional and national recognition for Colorado Christian University‘s academic programs, intentional spiritual formation, division II athletics, and successful graduates.

    arlynch@ccu.edu