• Music Performances
      Area residents, visitors, and the CCU community can attend numerous performances throughout the year. School of Music orchestras, choirs, ensembles, recitals and guest artist concerts take place on campus, as well as in venues across the city.
    • Men's Choir
      The choral groups at CCU perform sacred and secular music in all styles and genres representing many eras and cultures. These groups include University Choir, University Women's Choir, Men's Chorus, and Vocal Jazz Ensemble.
    • Orchestra
      Our instrumental ensembles perform the full spectrum of music including chamber, contemporary, jazz, and traditional repertoire. These groups include Symphonic Band, Chamber Orchestra, Chamber Strings, and "Mainstream" Jazz.
    • Annie Get Your Gun
      Presenting three fully staged and costumed shows, theatre productions bring larger-than-life theatrics to an intimate stage setting. A recent CCU production was "Annie Get Your Gun", a sellout production of the Tony award winning musical.
    • University Dance Ensemble
      Dance Ensemble is a student dance company of the School of Music that provides opportunities to improve and expand dance technique in a variety of styles, and to participate in the creation and presentation of original choreographic works.
  • Music and Theatre Performance Calendar for 2016-17

    Each year, the School of Music presents numerous performances and educational events featuring faculty, students, and guests of the University. Musical genres include sacred, classical, opera, jazz, and much more.

    Many of our music events are free and open to the public. All major events, except for our Christmas Celebration and Spring Musical, have general admission pricing: free for CCU students and alumni; $10 per adult; $5 per non-CCU student, child or senior; and $25 for an immediate family. Special admission pricing for the Christmas Celebration: free for CCU students and alumni; $12 per adult; $8 per non-CCU student, child or senior; and $30 for an immediate family. Special admission pricing for the musical: $10 per student, child or senior; and $15 per adult.

    We sincerely appreciate your support of our program and our students, and look forward to seeing you at our performances!


    August | October | November | December | February | March | April | May
    August 2016
     
    Summer Musical: Swingtime Canteen
    By William Repicci and Charles Busch
    General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Wednesday, August 24 at 7:30 p.m.
    Thursday, August 25 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, August 26 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, August 27 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, August 27 at 7:30 p.m.
    October 2016
     
    Faculty Recital: Kwami Barnett, clarinet Free Admission CCU Music Center Tuesday, October 11 at 7:30 p.m.
    Choral Clinic with Dr. William Skoog
    Musical and Vocal Techniques for the 21st Century Choral Director
    Free Admission CCU Music Center Saturday, October 15 at 9:00 a.m.
    Fall Choral Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, October 22 at 4:00 p.m.
    Saturday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m.
    Fall Symphonic Band Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, October 29 at 7:30 p.m.
    November 2016
     
    An Evening of Jazz General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Friday, November 4 at 7:30 p.m.
    Swing Dance Admission Ticket Price - $10.00 CCU Event Center Saturday, November 5 at 7:00 p.m.
    Fall Play: Eurydice
    By Sarah Ruhl
    General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Wednesday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m.
    Thursday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, November 11 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, November 12 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m.
    Men’s Chorus and Small Ensembles Concert Free Admission CCU Music Center Monday, November 14 at 7:30 p.m.
    December 2016
     
    CCU Christmas Celebration Special Admission Pricing:
    Free for CCU students, alumni
    $8 for non-CCU students, seniors, children
    $12 for adults
    $30 for immediate families
    West Bowles Community Church Friday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, December 3 at 3:00 p.m. 
    Holiday Handbells and Chamber Strings General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m.
    Dance Recital and Music Theatre Ensemble Scenes Free Admission CCU Music Center Thursday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m.
    February 2017
     
    Spring Musical: Oklahoma!
    Book by Oscar Hammerstein II
    Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
    Music by Richard Rogers
    Special Admission Pricing:
    $10 for students, seniors, children
    $15 for adults
    Lakewood Cultural Center Thursday, February 9 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, February 10 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, February 11 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, February 11 at 7:30 p.m.
    Sunday, February 12 at 2:30 p.m.
    University Choir Tour Free Admission Various Colorado locations Tuesday, February 21 through Sunday, February 26
    Women's Choir Tour Free Admission Various Colorado locations Tuesday, February 21 through Sunday, February 26
    March 2017
     
    Band Tour Free Admission Italy Wednesday, March 22 through Friday, March 31
    April 2017
     
    School of Music Gala Celebration Free Admission (RSVP required) CCU Music Center Saturday, April 8 at 3:00 p.m.
    Saturday, April 8 at 7:00 p.m.
    Symphonic Band Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, April 18 at 7:30 p.m.
    Men's Choir and Small Ensembles Concert Free Admission CCU Music Center Wednesday, April 26 at 7:30 p.m.
    Spring Choral Concert at Augustana Lutheran Church General Admission Pricing Augustana Lutheran Church Friday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m.
    Spring Choral Concert at CCU General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, April 29 at 3:00 p.m.
    May 2017
     
    Spring Chamber Strings and Handbells General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m.
    An Evening of Jazz General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Friday, May 5 at 7:30 p.m.
  • General Admission Pricing

    • Free for CCU Students & Alumni
    • $5 for Children, Seniors, CCU Staff/Faculty, and Non-CCU Students
    • $10 for Adults
    • $25 for Immediate Families*

    *Family price includes one immediate family. Thank you for not including extended family in your family ticket.


  • Contact Info

    School of Music

    Phone: 303-963-3130

    or Event Hotline: 303-963-3333

    Fax: 303-963-3131

    Email: music@ccu.edu