• Music Performances
      Area residents, visitors, and the CCU community can attend numerous performances throughout the year. School of Music orchestras, choirs, ensembles, recitals and guest artist concerts take place on campus, as well as in venues across the city.
    • Men's Choir
      The choral groups at CCU perform sacred and secular music in all styles and genres representing many eras and cultures. These groups include University Choir, Women's Choir, Men's Chorus, and Vocal Jazz Ensemble.
    • Orchestra
      Our instrumental ensembles perform the full spectrum of music including chamber, contemporary, jazz, and traditional repertoire. These groups include University Wind Ensemble, Chamber Orchestra, Chamber Strings, and "Mainstream" Jazz.
    • Annie Get Your Gun
      Presenting three fully staged and costumed shows, theatre productions bring larger-than-life theatrics to an intimate stage setting. CCU’s most recent production was "Anne Get Your Gun", a sellout production of the Tony award winning musical.
    • University Dance Ensemble
      Dance Ensemble is a student dance company of the School of Music that provides opportunities to improve and expand dance technique in a variety of styles, and to participate in the creation and presentation of original choreographic works.
  • Music and Theatre Performance Calendar for 2015-16

    Each year, the School of Music presents numerous performances and educational events featuring faculty, students, and guests of the University. Musical genres include sacred, classical, opera, jazz, and much more.

    Many of our music events are free and open to the public. All major events, except for our Christmas Celebration and Spring Musical, have general admission pricing: free for CCU students and alumni; $10 per adult; $5 per non-CCU student, child or senior; and $25 for an immediate family. Special admission pricing applies to the Christmas Celebration and Spring Musical: free for CCU students and alumni; $12 per adult; $8 per non-CCU student, child or senior. Special admission family pricing (for an immediate family) is $30 for the Christmas Celebration.

    We sincerely appreciate your support of our program and our students, and look forward to seeing you at our performances!


    August | October | November | December | January | February | March | April
    August 2015
    Summer Play: Anastasia Krupnik
    By Lois Lowry
    General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Wednesday, August 26 at 7:30 p.m.
    Thursday, August 27 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, August 28 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, August 29 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, August 29 at 7:30 p.m.
    October 2015
    Film Premiere – "Portraits of Colorado:
    The Making of a Modern American Symphony"
    Free Admission CCU Music Center Saturday, October 3 at 6:30 p.m.
    Fall Choral Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, October 24 at 3:00 p.m.
    Saturday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m.
    Fall Wind Ensemble Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Friday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.
    November 2015
    Composition Clinic and Workshop with Dr. Eric Richards Free Admission CCU Music Center Saturday, November 7 at 9:30 a.m.
    An Evening of Jazz with Eric Richards General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, November 7 at 7:30 p.m.
    Fall Play: Sense and Sensibility
    By Jane Austin
    Adapted by Jessica Swale
    General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Wednesday, November 11 at 7:30 p.m.
    Thursday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, November 13 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, November 14 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, November 14 at 7:30 p.m.
    Men’s Choir and Small Ensembles Concert Free Admission CCU Music Center Monday, November 16 at 7:30 p.m.
    December 2015
    CCU Christmas Celebration Special Admission Pricing:
    Free for CCU students, alumni
    $8 for non-CCU students, seniors, children
    $12 for adults
    $30 for immediate families
    West Bowles Community Church Friday, December 4 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, December 5 at 3:00 p.m.
    Holiday Handbells and Chamber Strings General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m.
    Dance Recital Free Admission CCU Music Center Thursday, December 10 at 7:30 p.m.
    January 2016
    Guest Artist: Avguste Antonov, piano Free Admission CCU Music Center Sunday, January 24 at 3:00 p.m.
    Faculty Recital: Pearl Rutherford, Catherine Motter, Howard VanDam Free Admission CCU Music Center Tuesday, January 26 at 7:30 p.m.
    February 2016
    Faculty Recital: Dr. Irina Moreland, piano and Gregory Walker with Iris Reyes, mezzo-soprano Free Admission CCU Music Center Friday, February 5 at 7:30 p.m.
    Band Tour Free Admission Locations throughout Colorado Tuesday, February 9 through Sunday, February 14
    March 2016
    Spring Musical: Little Women
    Book by Allan Knee
    Lyrics by Mindi Dickstein
    Music by Jason Howland
    Based on Louisa May Alcott’s book Little Women
    Special Admission Pricing:
    Free for CCU students, alumni
    $8 for non-CCU students, seniors, children
    $12 for adults
    $25 for immediate families
    Lakewood Cultural Center Thursday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m.
    Friday, March 11 at 7:30 p.m.
    Saturday, March 12 at 2:30 p.m.
    Saturday, March 12 at 7:30 p.m.
    Sunday, March 13 at 2:30 p.m.
    Women’s Choir Tour Free Admission New Mexico and Arizona Wednesday, March 16 through Sunday, March 20
    University Choir Tour Free Admission California and Arizona Wednesday, March 16 through Monday, March 21
    April 2016
    School of Music Gala and Honors Recital   Free Admission (RSVP required) CCU Music Center Saturday, April 2 at 3:00 p.m.
    Saturday, April 2 at 7:00 p.m.
    Spring Choral Concert at Augustana Lutheran Church General Admission Pricing Augustana Lutheran Church Friday, April 8 at 7:30 p.m.
    Spring Choral Concert at CCU General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Saturday, April 9 at 3:00 p.m.
    Spring Wind Ensemble Concert General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m.
    Dance Recital and Men’s Chorus Concert Free Admission CCU Music Center Wednesday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
    Elijah with University Choir Free Admission Littleton United Methodist Church Sunday, April 24 at 2:00 p.m.
    Spring Handbells and Chamber Strings General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Tuesday, April 26 at 7:30 p.m.
    An Evening of Jazz General Admission Pricing CCU Music Center Friday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m.
  • General Admission Pricing

    • Free for CCU Students & Alumni
    • $5 for Children, Seniors, CCU Staff/Faculty, and Non-CCU Students
    • $10 for Adults
    • $25 for Immediate Families*

    *Family price includes one immediate family. Thank you for not including extended family in your family ticket.


  • Contact Info

    School of Music

    Phone: 303-963-3130

    or Event Hotline: 303-963-3333

    Fax: 303-963-3131

    Email: music@ccu.edu