Colorado Christian University
Chapel

Chapel

Fall 2017 Chapel schedule with speakers

Sunday, Aug 27

All Campus Communion

Jim McCormick
Vice President for Student Life


Tuesday, Aug 29

Dave Jongeward

Dean of Spiritual Formation


Thursday, Aug 31

Convocation

Dr. Cherri Parks - Vice President of Academic Affairs


Tuesday, Sept 5

Discipleship Chapel

Heidi Ross - Director of Discipleship


Thursday, Sept 7

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Tuesday, Sept 12

Missions Chapel

Kelly Nichols - Director of Student Missions and Outreach


Thursday, Sept 14

Dr. David Kotter

Dean of the School of Theology


Tuesday, Aug 19

SYMPOSIUM

Special Symposium Chapel


Thursday, Sept 21

Praise and Worship

Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Sept 26

Pastor Kolt Bridges

Senior Pastor - Freedom Church


Thursday, Sept 28

Journey Chapel

Special Guest


Tuesday, Oct 3

EXIGENCY: CCU2theWorld

Missions Emphasis Week


Thursday, Oct 5

EXIGENCY: CCU2theWorld

Missions Emphasis Week


Tuesday, Oct 10

Pastor David Anderson

Senior Pastor - Littleton Bible Chapel


Thursday, Oct 12

Dr. John Woodbridge

Trinity Evangelical Divinity School


Tuesday, Oct 17

Dr. Juli Slattery

Founder/Director – Authentic Intimacy


Thursday, Oct 19

Camp Day Chapel

Special Speaker


Tuesday, Oct 24

Dr. Michael Plato

Assistant Professor of Intellectual History and Christian Thought


Thursday, Oct 26

David Patty

Director of Josiah Venture


Tuesday, Oct 31

Praise and Worship

Chapel Worship Team


Thursday, Nov 2

Pastor Nirup Alphonse

Senior Pastor - Life Gate Church


Tuesday, Nov 7

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Thursday, Nov 9

Dan Wood

NCCAA Executive Director


Tuesday, Nov 14

Tamrat Layne

Former Prime Minister of Ethiopia


Thursday, Nov 16

Praise and Worship

Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Nov 28

Dr. Kevin Turner

Assistant Professor of New Testament Studies


Thursday, Nov 30

Keewani Vallejo-Cook

Compassion International


Tuesday, Dec 5

Journey Chapel

Special Guest


Thursday, Dec 7

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Tuesday, Dec 12

Christmas Chapel

CCU School of Music


Thursday, Dec 14

Praise and Worship

Chapel Worship Team