Accreditations and Affiliations

HLC Accreditation

Colorado Christian University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC), one of six institutional accrediting associations in the United States. HLC was founded in 1895 as a membership organization for educational institutions. It is committed to developing and maintaining high standards of excellence.

The Higher Learning Commission accredits, and thereby grants membership to, educational institutions in the nineteen-state North Central region: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

The Higher Learning Commission is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and the Council on Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604

Special Accreditations and Endorsements

CCU Memberships

CCU Accreditations and Affiliations