Colorado Christian University
Chapel

Chapel

Fall 2019 Chapel schedule with speakers

Sunday, Aug 25

All Campus Communion

Jim McCormick, Senior Vice President and Vice President of Student Life


Tuesday, Aug 27

Dave Jongeward

Dean of Spiritual Formation – CCU


Thursday, Aug 29

University Convocation

Dr. Kyle Usrey, Vice President of Academic Affairs


Tuesday, Sept. 3

Discipleship Chapel

Heidi Ross ’98, Director of Discipleship


Thursday, Sep 5

Missions Chapel

Kelly Nichols, Director of CCU2theWorld


Tuesday, Sep 10

Maxine Morarie

Missionary and Translator


Thursday, Sep 12

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Tuesday, Sep 17

CCU Symposium

Evangelism and Apologetics


Thursday, Sep 19

Tim Davis

President, ELIC


Tuesday, Sep 24

Dr. David Kotter

Dean and Professor, School of Theology


Thursday, Sep 26

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Oct 1

Exigency - CCU2theWorld

Missions Emphasis Week


Thursday, Oct 3

Exigency - CCU2theWorld

Missions Emphasis Week


Tuesday, Oct 8

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Thursday, Oct 10

Dr. Ray Mitsch

Chair and Professor of Psychology


Tuesday, Oct 15

Pastor Nirup Alphonse

Senior Pastor, Life Gate Church


Thursday, Oct 17

Dr. Larry Crabb

Distinguished Scholar in Residence


Tuesday, Oct 22

Camp Speaker

Camp Day Fair and Chapel


Thursday, Oct 24

Dr. Jeff Myers

President, Summit Ministries


Tuesday, Oct 29

Dr. Greg Stier

Founder/President, Dare2Share Ministries


Thursday, Oct 31

Dr. John Wind

Assistant Professor of Theology


Tuesday, Nov 5

Pastor CB Barthlow

Senior Pastor, Beacon Denver


Thursday, Nov 7

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Nov 12

Dr. Heather Thompson Day

Associate Professor of Communication


Thursday, Nov 14

Pastor David Anderson ’01

Senior Pastor, Littleton Bible Chapel


Tuesday, Nov 19

Jessie Davis ’04

Spiritual Leader and Speaker


Thursday, Nov 21

Dr. Matt Jones

Assistant Professor of New Testament Studies


Tuesday, Dec 3

Student Chapel

CCU Student Speakers


Thursday, Dec 5

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

CCU President


Tuesday, Dec 10

Christmas Chapel

School of Music Faculty and Students


Thursday, Dec. 12

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team