Colorado Christian University
Chapel
Colorado Christian University students worshiping in chapel.

Chapel

Spring 2020 Chapel schedule with speakers

Sunday, Jan 12

All Campus Communion

Dr. Sandi Altena, Director of the Life Directions Center, CCU


Tuesday, Jan 14

Dr. Greg Steir ‘88

Founder, Dare2Share Ministries


Thursday, Jan 16

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

President, CCU


Tuesday, Jan 21

Pastor Nirup Alphonse

Senior Pastor, Life Gate Church


Thursday, Jan 23

Dr. Ed Stetzer

Billy Graham Distinguished Chair of Church, Mission, and Evangelism, Wheaton College


Tuesday, Jan 28

David Bosworth

Associate Professor of New Testament Studies and Missions, CCU


Thursday, Jan 30

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Feb 4

Darlene Bahr

Behind The Walls Prison Ministry


Thursday, Feb 6

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

President, CCU


Tuesday, Feb 11

Dr. Shane Pruitt

National Next Gen Evangelism Director, North American Mission Board (SBC)


Thursday, Feb 13

David and Joyce Schroeder

President, Cadence International


Tuesday, Feb 18

Dr. Kevin Harney

Pastor, Shoreline Church; Founder, Organic Outreach


Thursday, Feb 20

Dr. Alveda King

Niece of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.


Tuesday, Feb 25

Lee Strobel and Mark Mittelberg

Lee Strobel Institute for Evangelism and Applied Apologetics, CCU


Wednesday, Feb 26

Evening Extra Credit Chapel: Lee Strobel and Mark Mittelberg

Lee Strobel Institute for Evangelism and Applied Apologetics, CCU


Thursday, Feb 27

Lee Strobel and Mark Mittelberg

Lee Strobel Institute for Evangelism and Applied Apologetics, CCU


Tuesday, Mar 3

Craig Springer

Executive Director, Alpha U.S.A


Thursday, Mar 5

Dr. Larry Crabb

Distinguished Scholar in Residence, CCU


Tuesday, Mar 10

Dr. Ian Clary

Assistant Professor of Historical Theology, CCU


Thursday, Mar 12

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

President, CCU


Tuesday, Mar 17

Matt Brown

Founder, Think Eternity; Author: Truth Plus Love


Thursday, Mar 19

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Mar 31

Pastor Reg Cox – CCU2Lakewood

Lakewood Church Network


Thursday, Apr 2

Dr. JP Moreland

Distinguished Professor of Philosophy, Talbot School of Theology at Biola University


Tuesday, Apr 7

Pastor David Anderson ‘01

Senior Pastor, Littleton Bible Chapel


Thursday, Apr 9

Senior Chapel

CCU Senior Students


Tuesday, Apr 14

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting

President, CCU


Thursday, Apr 16

Theology Panel Discussion

Faculty, CCU School of Theology


Tuesday, Apr 21

Praise and Worship and Mission Team Commissioning

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Wednesday, Apr 22

Evening Extra Credit Chapel: Dr. Abdu Murray

Senior Vice President, Ravi Zacharias International Ministries


Thursday, Apr 23

Dr. Abdu Murray

Senior Vice President, Ravi Zacharias International Ministries


Tuesday, Apr 28

Awards Chapel

Dr. Kyle Usrey, Vice President of Academic Affairs, CCU


Wednesday, Apr 29

Evening Extra Credit Chapel: J. Warner Wallace

Author, Cold Case Christianity


Thursday, Apr 30

J. Warner Wallace

Author, Cold Case Christianity