Colorado Christian University
Colorado Christian University
Chapel

Chapel

Fall 2018 Chapel schedule with speakers

Sunday, Aug 26

All Campus Communion

Jim McCormick, Vice President of Enrollment and Student Life – CCU


Tuesday, Aug 28

Introduction to Chapel

Dave Jongeward, Dean of Spiritual Formation – CCU


Thursday, Aug 30

Convocation

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting, CCU President


Tuesday, Sep 4

Discipleship Chapel

Heidi Ross ’98, Director of Discipleship – CCU


Thursday, Sep 6

Dr. Kyle Usrey

Vice President of Academic Affairs – CCU


Tuesday, Sep 11

Mark Barrington ‘01

U.S. Congressional Candidate


Thursday, Sep 13

Missions Chapel

Kelly Nichols, Director of CCU2theWorld


Tuesday, Sep 18

CCU Symposium

Special Symposium Chapel


Thursday, Sep 20

Praise and Worship Chapel

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Tuesday, Sep 25

Dr. David Kotter

Dean of the School of Theology – CCU


Thursday, Sep 27

Journey Chapel

Special Speaker


Tuesday, Oct 2

EXIGENCY

CCU2theWorld Missions Chapel


Thursday, Oct 4

EXIGENCY

CCU2theWorld Missions Chapel


Tuesday, Oct 9

President’s Chapel

Dr. Donald W. Sweeting, CCU President


Thursday, Oct 11

Camp Day Chapel

Special Speaker


Tuesday, Oct 16

Scottish Missions Chapel

Rev. Dan Carmichael, Lenzie Union Parish Church


Thursday, Oct 18

Alumni Chapel

Pastor David Anderson ’02, Littleton Bible Chapel


Tuesday, Oct 23

Dr. Michael Plato   

Assistant Professor of Christian Thought – CCU


Thursday, Oct 25

Scott Klusendorf

President of Life Training Institute


Tuesday, Oct 30

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team


Thursday, Nov 1

President’s Chapel

George Verwer, Operation Mobilization


Tuesday, Nov 6

Krista Van Allen

Founder of Girl Above


Thursday, Nov 8

Pastor Nirup Alphonse

Senior Pastor, Life Gate Church


Tuesday, Nov 13

Dr. Erik Thoennes

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies – Biola University


Thursday, Nov 15

Dr. Kelly Kapic

Professor of Theology – Covenant College


Tuesday, Nov 27

Dr. Matthew Jones

Assistant Professor of New Testament – CCU  


Thursday, Nov 29

Dr. Larry Crabb

Distinguished Scholar in Residence – CCU


Tuesday, Dec 4

Journey Chapel

Special Guest


Thursday, Dec 6

President’s Chapel

Jake Weidman – Artist & Master Penman


Tuesday, Dec 11

Christmas Chapel

CCU School of Music


Thursday, Dec 13

Praise and Worship

CCU Chapel Worship Team