Request Info

General Information on Music and Theatre Performances

Every year, the School of Music presents numerous performances and educational events featuring faculty, students, and guests of the University. Musical genres include sacred, classical, opera, jazz, and much more.  All music performances are held in the Music Center at 9200 W. Ellsworth Avenue, Lakewood, CO unless otherwise noted.

Many of our music events are free and open to the public. All major events have general admission pricing, except for our Christmas Celebration, Fall Musical, Fall Play, and Spring Musical which have special admission pricing.

August 31 - September 3, 2022 – Summer Musical: Bright Star

September 13, 2022 – Faculty Recital: Dr. Irina Moreland and Professor Pearl Rutherford

Free Concert


Performances:
Tuesday, September 13 at 7:00 p.m.

September 25, 2022 – Choral Sacred Music Concert

Free Admission


Performances:
Sunday, September 25 at 4:00 p.m.

October 22, 2022 – Fall Choral Concert

October 28, 2022 – Fall Symphonic Band Concert

General Admission


Performances:
Friday, October 28 at 7:00 p.m.

November 2-5, 2022 – Fall Play

Special Admission Pricing


Performances:
Wednesday, November 2 at 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 3 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 4 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 5 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 5 at 7:00 p.m.

November 8, 2022 – Faculty Recital: Dr. Aaron Stampfl, piano

Free Admission


Performances:
Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00 p.m.

November 12, 2022 – An Evening of Jazz with Guest Composer Eric Richards

General Admission


Performances:
Saturday, November 12 at 7:00 p.m.

November 15, 2022 – Chamber Ensembles Concert

Free Admission


Performances:
Tuesday, November 15 at 7:00 p.m.

December 2-3, 2022 – CCU Christmas Celebration

Special Admission Pricing


Performances:
Friday, December 2 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 3 at 2:00 p.m.

December 6, 2022 – Holiday Handbells and Chamber Strings

General Admission


Performances:
Tuesday, December 6 at 7:00 p.m.

December 9, 2022 – Music Theatre Ensemble

General Admission


Performances:
Friday, December 9 at 7:00 p.m.

December 11, 2022 – Portraits in Dance

Free Admission


Performances:
Sunday, December 11 at 4:00 p.m.

February 9-12, 2023 – Spring Musical

Special Admission Pricing


Performances:
Thursday, February 9 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 10 at 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 11 at 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 12 at 2:00 p.m.

February 20-26, 2023 – Choir Tour

Admission Pricing TBD


Performances:
February 20 - 26, 2023

February 25, 2023 – Music of Jane Austen Concert with Professor Laura Klein

Pricing TBD


Performances:
Saturday, February 25 at 7:00 p.m.

March 14-24, 2023 – Band Tour

Admission Pricing TBD


Performances:
March 14 - 24, 2023

April 1, 2023 – School of Music Gala Celebration

Free Admission (RSVP required)


Performances:
Saturday, April 1 at 4:00 p.m.

April 4, 2023 – Chamber Ensembles Concert

Free Concert


Performances:
Tuesday, April 4 at 7:00 p.m.

April 14, 2023 – Spring Symphonic Band Concert

General Admission


Performances:
Friday, April 14 at 7:00 p.m.

April 22, 2023 – Spring Choral Concert

General Admission


Performances:
Saturday, April 22 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 22 at 7:00 p.m.

April 28, 2023 – An Evening of Jazz

General Admission


Performances:
Friday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

April 30, 2023 – Portraits in Dance

General Admission


Performances:
Sunday, April 30 at 3:00 p.m.

May 2, 2023 – Spring Handbells and Chamber Strings

General Admission


Performances:
Tuesday, May 2 at 7:00 p.m.

May 2, 2023 – One-Act Festival

Free Admission (RSVP Requested)


Performances:
Friday, May 5 at 5:00 p.m.


General Admission Pricing

  • Free for CCU Students and Alumni
  • $5 for non-CCU Students, Children, or Seniors
  • $10 for Adults
  • $25 Family Pricing for immediate family members only (Thank you for not including extended family in your family ticket.)

Special Admission Pricing

Christmas Celebration

  • Free for CCU Alumni
  • $2 for Children 0-4 (not recommended for children younger than 5)
  • $5 for CCU Students, non-CCU Students, and Children 5-12
  • $10 for Seniors
  • $15 for Adults
  • Family pricing is not available.
Fall Musical and Fall Play
  • Free for CCU Alumni
  • $5 for Children 5-12
  • $10 for CCU Students, non-CCU Students, and Seniors
  • $15 for Adults
  • Family pricing is not available.
The Spring Musical at Lakewood Cultural Center
  • $15 for CCU Students, non-CCU Students, Children, and Seniors
  • $20 for Adults
  • Family pricing is not available.